The CW Announces Midseason Debuts

Courtesy: The CW/Joe Magnani

The CW Network has announced its midseason plans for the 2011-2012 season. In addition to the final 13 episodes of One Tree Hill, viewers can look forward to the return of The Vampire Diaries and The Secret Circle and the premiere of the new reality series, Remodeled.

One Tree Hill will premiere Wednesday, January 11 (8:00-9:00 p.m. ET). In its final 13 episodes, viewers will learn how Brooke and Julian juggle parenthood and their very young careers and how Haley’s life changes with a second child, an increasingly independent Jamie, and a busy café to run. Plus, they’ll find out if there’s a wedding in the future for Quinn and Clay or Mouth and Millicent and what’s to become of Alex and Chase and their burgeoning romance.

Remodeled debuts on Wednesday, January 18, (9:00-10:00 p.m. ET). The show centers around modeling industry veteran Paul Fisher as he tries to bring together hundreds of small agencies from around the world in a new venture called The Network. His mission is to change the industry from the inside out. Namely, making sure agents in small towns no longer get shafted and empowering models to take control of their careers and lead healthier lives.

Here’s a list of The CW’s midseason plans for premieres and the return of new episodes to the schedule:

Thursday, January 5
8:00-9:00 p.m.     The Vampire Diaries (original episodes return)
8:00-10:00 p.m.   The Secret Circle (original episodes return)

Friday, January 6
8:00-9:00 p.m.      Nikita (original episodes return)
9:00-10:00 p.m.    Supernatural (original episodes return)

Tuesday, January 10
8:00-9:00 p.m.       90210 (original episodes return)
9:00-10:00 p.m.     Ringer (original episodes return)

Wednesday, January 11
8:00-9:00 p.m.        One Tree Hill (season premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m.      One Tree Hill (season premiere encore)

Monday, January 16
8:00-9:00 p.m.         Gossip Girl (original episodes return)
9:00-10:00 p.m.       Hart of Dixie (encore episode)

Wednesday, January 18
8:00-9:00pm.            One Tree Hill
9:00-10:00 p.m.        Remodeled (series premiere)

Monday, January 23
8:00-9:00 p.m.           Gossip Girl
9:00-10:00 p.m.         Hart of Dixie (original episodes return)

This entry was posted in Gossip Girl, Reality TV, Ringer, TV and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>